Generating Dash cheat sheets

I’m a big fan of the Dash documentation tool for macOS. In particular, I often create my own Dash cheat sheets to help me remember commands I frequently forget.

I make enough of these that I created a simple Go app named cheat to generate a skeleton cheat sheet. I also created an UltiSnips snippet to make it easier to generate categories and entries in cheat sheets.

snippet entry "cheatsheet entry"
entry do
    name '$1'
    notes <<-'END'
    \`\`\`
    $2
    \`\`\`
    END
end
endsnippet

snippet category "cheatsheet category"
category do
    id '$1'
end
endsnippet

On Neovim, this would go in ~/.config/nvim/UltiSnips/ruby.snippets

This entry was posted in dash. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

